PNO Elects New Advisory Board

Karlsruhe ? 06 June 2005:

During its members assembly in April 2005, the PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation e.V. (PNO) elected its executive committees for the next three years.

The appointments of Edgar Küster (Siemens A&D) as chairman of the board of directors as well as Prof. Dr. Klaus Bender (itm, TU Munich) and Klaus-Peter Lindner (Endress+Hauser Process Solutions) as additional board members were confirmed. Changes took place in the advisory board of the PNO. In addition to the previously elected board members Dr. Thomas Albers (Wago), Friedrich Keglowich (Sick) and Dr. Hans-Peter Lerch (Bosch Rexroth), Christoph Behler (Mitsubishi Electric), Jürgen George (Pepperl+Fuchs) and Dieter Staniczek (Festo) were newly elected to the advisory board. Based on their activity as chairmen of technical committees, Harald Hammon (Siemens A&D), Achim Laubenstein (ABB), Prof. Dr. Peter Neumann (ifak), Dr. Manfred Patz (Softing), Thomas Schott (Siemens A&D) and Dr. Raimund Sommer (Endress+Hauser Process Solutions) are also members of the advisory board of the PNO.

More than 270 manufacturers and users of the automation technologies PROFIBUS and PROFINET have joined the PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation to jointly promote their technical further development and international acceptance. The board of directors and the advisory board manage the organization; technical committees and working groups develop technical specifications and profiles. The operative tasks are handled by the branch office of the PNO in Karlsruhe. The PNO is a member in the international umbrella organization PROFIBUS International with 25 local organizations and approximately 1,300 members world-wide.

By: import